Basketball (Girls V)

NEWS

  • Grace welcomes HNAC schools for Sportsmanship Summit cover photo

    Basketball (Boys V), Football (Boys V), Cross Country (Boys V), Basketball (Girls V), Baseball (Boys V), Volleyball (JV & V) | April 3, 2024

    Grace welcomes HNAC schools for Sportsmanship Summit

    For the second straight year, Grace College and Director of Athletics Chad Briscoe welcomed student-athletes from the high schools of the Hoosier North Athletic Conference (HNAC) for a Sportsmanshi...

    READ MORE »
  • Winter All-HNAC Teams cover photo

    Wrestling (Boys V), Basketball (Boys V), Basketball (Girls V) | March 18, 2024

    Winter All-HNAC Teams

    The Caston Athletic Department would like to congratulate the following Comets who received all-HNAC team honors in their respective sports for the 2023-2024 Winter Season. Student-athletes are no...

    READ MORE »
  • Seniors hoopers named to All-State team cover photo

    Basketball (Girls V) | February 29, 2024

    Seniors hoopers named to All-State team

    Senior Isabel Scales was named to the Indiana Basketball Coaches Association (IBCA) Small-School All-State team, while fellow senior Addison Zimpleman was named Honorable Mention. The list of acco...

    READ MORE »
  • Lady Comets lose at Semi-State cover photo (school logo)

    Basketball (Girls V) | February 17, 2024

    Lady Comets lose at Semi-State

    Varsity vs Marquette High School (34 - 41) Loss Isabel Scales - 13pts, 11 rebounds, 3 assists Annie Harsh - 9pts Madi Douglass - 8pts, 3 assists, 2 steals Addison Zimpleman - 2pts, 11 rebounds, 2...

    READ MORE »

2023 - 2024 SEASON SCORES

Record: 22 - 3 - 0

Event Date Scores

Semi-state (A)

Sat, Feb. 17 2024

12:00 PM EST

Varsity vs Marquette High School
34 - 41 (Loss)
DETAILS

Regional Game Bethany Christian vs Caston (H)

Sat, Feb. 10 2024

7:00 PM EST

Varsity vs Bethany Christian
44 - 29 (Win)
DETAILS

Sectional (A)

Sat, Feb. 3 2024

7:00 PM EST

Varsity vs Tri-County Middle-Senior High School
37 - 36 (Win)
DETAILS

Sectional (A)

Fri, Feb. 2 2024

7:30 PM EST

Varsity vs South Newton
58 - 17 (Win)
DETAILS

Sectional (A)

Tue, Jan. 30 2024

7:30 PM EST

Varsity vs West Central High School
62 - 37 (Win)
DETAILS

Carroll Jr-Sr High School (Flora) (H)

Wed, Jan. 24 2024

6:00 PM EST

Varsity vs Carroll
31 - 45 (Loss)
DETAILS

North Miami Middle/High School (H)

Thu, Jan. 18 2024

7:30 PM EST

Varsity vs North Miami Middle/High School
55 - 46 (Win)
DETAILS

Tri-County Middle-Senior High School (H)

Thu, Jan. 11 2024

7:30 PM EST

Varsity vs Tri-County Middle-Senior High School
42 - 47 (Loss)
DETAILS

LaVille (H)

Sat, Jan. 6 2024

2:30 PM EST

Varsity vs Laville
46 - 19 (Win)
DETAILS

Culver (A)

Thu, Jan. 4 2024

7:30 PM EST

Varsity vs Culver
69 - 29 (Win)
DETAILS

Miami County Tournament (A)

Thu, Dec. 28 2023

TBD

Varsity vs Maconaquah High School
Varsity vs Peru High School
Varsity vs North Miami
40 - 37 (Win)
DETAILS

MIAMI COUNTY TOURNAMENT/MAC (A)

Wed, Dec. 27 2023

1:30 PM EST

Varsity vs North Miami
Varsity vs Peru High School
Varsity vs Maconaquah High School
48 - 40 (Win)
DETAILS

Frontier (A)

Thu, Dec. 21 2023

6:30 PM EST

Varsity vs Frontier
53 - 20 (Win)
DETAILS

Knox (A)

Fri, Dec. 15 2023

6:30 PM EST

Varsity vs Knox
40 - 22 (Win)
DETAILS

Pioneer (A)

Tue, Dec. 12 2023

7:30 PM EST

Varsity vs Pioneer
55 - 25 (Win)
DETAILS

Triton (A)

Sat, Dec. 9 2023

2:30 PM EST

Varsity vs Triton
50 - 20 (Win)
DETAILS

North Judson (H)

Thu, Dec. 7 2023

8:00 PM EST

Varsity vs North Judson
43 - 25 (Win)
DETAILS

Cass County Tourney (A)

Sat, Dec. 2 2023

8:00 PM EST

Varsity vs Pioneer Jr-Sr High School
57 - 27 (Win)
DETAILS

Lewis Cass Jr-Sr High School (H)

Wed, Nov. 29 2023

6:00 PM EST

Varsity vs Lewis Cass Jr-Sr High School
53 - 28 (Win)
DETAILS

Rossville (H)

Tue, Nov. 14 2023

7:30 PM EST

Varsity vs Rossville
42 - 18 (Win)
DETAILS

Winamac Community High School (A)

Sat, Nov. 11 2023

7:30 PM EST

Varsity vs Winamac
47 - 33 (Win)
DETAILS

North White (A)

Fri, Nov. 10 2023

7:00 PM EST

Varsity vs North White
57 - 15 (Win)
DETAILS

Peru High School (H)

Tue, Nov. 7 2023

7:30 PM EST

Varsity vs Peru High School
60 - 27 (Win)
DETAILS

Rochester (H)

Sat, Nov. 4 2023

7:00 PM EDT

Varsity vs Rochester
63 - 30 (Win)
DETAILS

Argos (A)

Thu, Nov. 2 2023

7:30 PM EDT

Varsity vs Argos
66 - 46 (Win)
DETAILS

COACHES

  • Head Coach

    Josh Douglass

  • Assistant Coach

    Samantha Schanlaub